CMX - Aurinko
  • Album Info
  • 1992
  • Herodes, EMI

1. Pyhiinvaeltaja
2. Härjät
3. Aivosähköä
4. Katariinanpyörä
5. Todellisuuksien yleiset luokat I-IV
6. Tähteinvälinen
7. Manalainen
8. Ainomieli
9. Kaksi jokea
10. Timanttirumpu
11. Marian ilmestys
12. Yö ei ole pimeä päivä


Aurinko (1992) is an album by the Finnish rock group CMX. The word “Aurinko” means “The Sun” in Finnish. The album cover depicts a cross section of a pineapple.

The album was the first to mark a considerable move towards more mainstream rock from the band’s hardcore roots, with more streamlined approach to songwriting and distinctibly more vocal singing style in most tracks. Also, Aurinko featured one of their biggest future live hits, “Ainomieli”.

In a City magazine interview in 2005, when asked about which CMX song should never have been made, A. W. Yrjänä has said: “On Aurinko there’s ‘Timanttirumpu’, that makes no sense at all. It’s just growling and drum playing”.