CMX - Aura
  • Album Info
  • 1994
  • Herodes, EMI

1. Mikään ei vie sitä pois
2. Sametinpehmeä
3. Elokuun kruunu
4. Ruoste
5. Nainen tanssii tangoa
6. Turkoosi
7. Kultanaamio
8. Raskas
9. Talvipäivänseisaus
10. Työt ja päivät
11. Pilvien kuningas
12. Aura


Aura (1994) is an album by the Finnish rock group CMX.

The album gained the band its first near-hit single and some commercial airplay with “Ruoste”. Although many people consider Aura to be the band’s seminal record, at this point many older fans were already scoffing at the more streamlined, acoustic songs and mellow soundscapes as compared to their earlier hardcore steamrolling.

However, Aura pretty much defines the band’s sound up to this day, with a mixture of heavy and light elements and songwriting reminiscent of 1960s and 1970s progressive rock.