Deaf Dumb Blind

Clawfinger - Deaf Dumb Blind
  • Album Info
  • 1993
  • Warner Music Group

1. Nigger
2. The Truth
3. Rosegrove
4. Don’t Get Me Wrong
5. I Need You
6. Catch Me
7. Warfair
8. Wonderful World
9. Sad To See Your Sorrow
10. I Don’t Care


Deaf Dumb Blind is the title of Clawfinger’s first album. It was released on 21 April 1993.

The musical content is mainly metal/hard rock modernized with a few electronic elements. The vocal approach is an aggressive flux of words sung in a rap style. The album has ten standard tracks; three bonus tracks were added to the re-release in 2004. Clawfinger also released four singles (detailed below) and three videos (“Nigger”, “The Truth” and “Warfair”).

The lyrics of “Catch Me” are translated from the Asta Kask song “Dom Får Aldrig Mig”.

From Clawfinger’s Facebook page: “The record company expected the album to sell around 5,000 copies. We were sure it would sell more, but no one expected it to sell nearly 700,000 copies.”