• Album Info
  • 1997
  • MVG Records, Warner Music Group

1. Two Sides
2. Hold Your Head Up
3. Biggest & The Best
4. Chances
5. Don’t Wake Me Up
6. Not Even You
7. Nobody Knows
8. I Can See Them Coming
9. Wrong State Of Mind
10. I’m Your Life & Religion
11. Crazy
12. I Guess I’ll Never Know


Clawfinger is Clawfinger’s third studio album, released on 29 September 1997 through WEA and MVG labels.

The first song on the album is “Two Sides”, which expanded the band’s reach by using female choir vocals and a Middle Eastern sound. The rest of the album continues with the band’s typical aggressive voice and socio-political lyrics.

Clawfinger contains twelve songs with an additional three bonus tracks on the limited edition. Three singles were released (detailed below) and two videos (“Biggest & the Best” and “Two Sides”).

The album was named after the band because the band members could not agree on a title. Zak Tell said in interviews that upon seeing the printed sleeve (when it was too late) he had the title idea “Third Time Lucky” and wished he had thought of it in time. This title was relevant as the cover depicts a gun’s barrel with a single bullet that would probably be fired on pulling the trigger for the third time, as well as the album being the band’s third album.