Morbid Fascination of Death

Carpathian Forest-Morbid Fascination Of Death
  • Album Info
  • 2001
  • Avantgarde Music

1. Fever, Flames and Hell
2. Doomed to Walk the Earth as Slaves of the Living Dead
3. Morbid Fascination of Death
4. Through Self-Mutilation
5. Knokkelmann
6. Warlord of Misanthropy
7. A World of Bones
8. Carpathian Forest
9. Cold Comfort
10. Speechless
11. Ghoul (Mayhem cover)
12. Nostalgia (demo)

Morbid Fascination of Death is the third studio album by the Norwegian black metal band Carpathian Forest. It was released in 2001 by Avantgarde Music, and it was the last album to feature guitarist and founding member Johnny “Nordavind” Krøvel on the band’s line-up. It was also their last studio album to be released by Avantgarde before they switched to Season of Mist.

It was re-released in 2007 by Peaceville Records under digipak form, with two bonus tracks.

The track “Carpathian Forest” is a re-recorded version of the eponymous track present in their debut EP, Through Chasm, Caves and Titan Woods.