Tales Of Creation

  • Album Info
  • 1989
  • Music For Nations
  1. The Prophecy
  2. Dark Reflections
  3. Voices In The Wind
  4. Under The Oak
  5. Tears
  6. Into The Unfathomed Tower
  7. The Edge Of Heaven
  8. Somewhere In Nowhere
  9. Through The Infinitive Halls Of Death
  10. Dawn
  11. A Tale Of Creation


Tales of Creation is the fourth album by Swedish doom metal band Candlemass released in 1989 and reissued in 2001 with a bonus CD.

Some of the material from this album (“Dark Reflections”, “Under the Oak”, “Into the Unfathomed Tower”, “Somewhere in Nowhere” and “A Tale of Creation”) were originally recorded in 1985 by one of the earliest incarnations of Candlemass. “Under the Oak” is actually a remake of a song from their 1986 debut Epicus Doomicus Metallicus. The cover art is a modified Gustave DorĂ©’s work “The Creation of Light”.

Tales of Creation was also the last to feature vocalist Messiah Marcolin for 15 years until he (temporarily) came back.