Psalms For The Dead

  • Album Info
  • 2012
  • Napalm Records
  1. Prophet
  2. The Sound Of Dying Demons
  3. Dancing In The Temple (Of The Mad Queen Bee)
  4. Waterwitch
  5. The Lights Of Thebe
  6. Psalms For The Dead
  7. The Killing Of The Sun
  8. Siren Song
  9. Black As Time


Psalms for the Dead is the eleventh studio album by the Swedish doom metal band Candlemass, released on 8 June 2012. Despite claiming that this is their final album, the members of the band have insisted that they will not break up, and bassist Leif Edlinghas stated that he is open to recording new music with Candlemass again. It is, however, the last Candlemass album recorded with singer Robert Lowe, who left the band just six days before its release.

As like as the two previous albums, Psalms for the Dead received rave reviews by either music critics or band fans upon release.