Chapter VI

  • Album Info
  • 1992
  • Music For Nations
  1. The Dying Illusion
  2. Julie Laughs No More
  3. Where The Runes Still Speak
  4. The Ebony Throne
  5. Temple Of The Dead
  6. Aftermath
  7. Black Eyes
  8. The End Of Pain


Chapter VI is the fifth studio album by Swedish doom metal band Candlemass released in 1992. This was the first Candlemass album not to feature Messiah Marcolin on vocals since their 1986 debut Epicus Doomicus Metallicus. On this one, Thomas Vikström took his place. After poor sales of the album, Candlemass subsequently disbanded in early 1994, only to reform three years later.