The Ways of Yore

Burzum - The Ways of Yore
  • Album Info
  • 2014
  • Byelobog Productions

1. God from the Machine
2. The Portal
3. Heill Óðinn
4. The Lady in the Lake
5. The Coming of Ettins
6. The Reckoning of Man
7. Heil Freyja
8. The Ways of Yore
9. Ek Fellr
10. Hall of the Fallen
11. Autumn Leaves
12. Emptiness
13. To Hel and Back Again

The Ways of Yore is the eleventh studio album by Norwegian musical project Burzum, released on 2 June 2014 by sole member Varg Vikernes’ label Byelobog Productions. The album retains the ambient and medieval music sound Vikernes started with Burzum‘s previous album, Sôl austan, Mâni vestan, albeit introducing vocals.

The album’s cover was taken from “Merlin and Vivien“, an engraving by famous French artist Gustave Doré for Alfred Tennyson’s poem Idylls of the King.

Albums by Burzum

Burzum - Umskiptar

Umskiptar / 2012

Burzum - Fallen

Fallen / 2011

Burzum - Belus

Belus / 2010

Burzum - Filosofem

Filosofem / 1996

Burzum - Burzum

Burzum / 1992

Leave comment