Dauði Baldrs

Burzum - Daudi Baldrs
  • Album Info
  • 1997
  • Misanthropy

1. Dauði Baldrs
2. Hermoðr á Helferð
3. Bálferð Baldrs
4. Í heimr Heljar
5. Illa tiðandi
6. Móti Ragnarǫkum

Dauði Baldrs (English: “Baldr’s Death” or “The Death of Baldr“) is the fifth album by the Norwegian solo act Burzum. Unlike Burzum’s previous work, which was mostly black metal, this is a dark ambient album. It was recorded using a synthesizer and a normal tape recorder by Varg Vikernes while he was in prison, as he was not allowed to have any other instruments or recording equipment. It was completed in a few months due to his limited access to synthesizers, which was also the case with the following album, Hliðskjálf.