Black Sun Aeon-Routa
  • Album Info
  • 2010
  • Cyclone Empire

1. Core of Winter
2. Frozen
3. Sorrowsong
4. Routa
5. Wreath of Ice
6. Dead Sun Aeon
7. Cold
8. Funeral of World
9. River
10. Frozen Kingdom
11. Wanderer
12. The Beast
13. Silence
14. Apocalyptic Reveries

Routa is the second full-length album by Black Sun Aeon, a musical project of Tuomas Saukkonen, of Before The Dawn fame. This was released in 2010 on Cyclone Empire Records. A double album based on the harshest of winters in Finland, Routa was praised by the critics and loved by the fans. The album went straight into top-10 of official Finnish album chart and also reached 3# position in both “album of the year” and “best cover art” at Finnish Metal Awards, while the leader himself took the 1# position in the “musician of the year” category.