Drawing Down the Moon

Beherit-Drawing Down the Moon
  • Album Info
  • 1993
  • Spinefarm Records

1. Intro (Tireheb)
2. Salomon’s Gate
3. Nocturnal Evil
4. Sadomatic Rites
5. Black Arts
6. The Gate of Nanna
7. Nuclear Girl
8. Unholy Pagan Fire
9. Down There…
10. Summerlands
11. Werewolf, Semen and Blood
12. Thou Angel of the Gods
13. Lord of Shadows and Goldenwood

Drawing Down the Moon is the debut studio album by Finnish black metal band Beherit. It was released in January 1993, through Spinefarm Records. The album is notable for its usage of space-like synth sounds and occasional use of computer-altered vocals.

The lyrics to “Intro” were taken from the Seventh Satanic Statement, as transcribed by Anton LaVey on the Satanic Bible.