Rise of the Phoenix

Before The Dawn - Rise Of The Phoenix
  • Album Info
  • 2012
  • Nuclear Blast

1. Exordium
2. Pitch-Black Universe
3. Phoenix Rising
4. Cross to Bear
5. Throne of Ice
6. Perfect Storm
7. Fallen World
8. Eclipse
9. Closure

After the departure of Lars Eikind (clean vocals and bass) and Atte Palokangas (drums) in mid-2011, Tuomas started rehearsals with a new line-up consisting of lead guitarist Juho Räihä and new companions Pyry Hanski (bass) and Joonas Kauppinen (drums) to support Insomnium for the “One For Sorrow European Tour 2011“, or as they called it “Rebirth Tour 2011” in November. Later on 25 January 2012, the band announced the new album they were working on to be titled Rise of the Phoenix, through their official website with a release date of 27 April 2012, making it the band’s seventh full-length album, the second released via Nuclear Blast Records, and the first to not include clean vocals.

On 8 February 2012, Tuomas released a video teaser of the album, followed by a second teaser on 21 March. A week later, the first single “Phoenix Rising” was released along with an official video. The second single “Pitch-Black Universe” was released with a video on 17 April. The album was released on 27 April and once again received critical success from the metal press.