Third Age of the Sun

Battlelore - Third Age Of The Sun
  • Album Info
  • 2005
  • Napalm Records

1. Usvainen Rhûn
2. Storm of the Blades
3. Ghân of the Woods
4. Gwaith-i-Mírdain
5. Trollshaws
6. Elves of Lúva
7. Valier – Queens of the Valar
8. Thousand Caves
9. Cloaked in Her Unlight
10. Of Orcs and Elves
11. Touch of Green and Gold
12. Pallando – Forgotten Wizards I
13. Gollum’s Cry

Third Age of the Sun is the third studio album released by the Finnish heavy metal band Battlelore, released in 2005. As on previous albums, the songs are all based on J. R. R. Tolkien’s Middle-earth sagas. This album introduced new bass player Timo Honkanen and new vocalist Tomi Mykkänen, who had previously toured with the band when Miika Kokkola and Patrik Mennander had been unavailable. The sound of the album differs from the first two Battlelore albums, as the instrumentation has a more live and organic feel and also due to the absence of clean male vocals.

The album peaked at position 38 in The Official Finnish Charts.