Sword’s Song

Battlelore - Swords Song
  • Album Info
  • 2003
  • Napalm Records

1. Sons of Riddermark
2. Sword’s Song
3. The Mark of the Bear
4. Buccaneers Inn
5. Attack of the Orcs
6. Dragonslayer
7. Khazad-Dûm Pt.2 (Silent Caverns)
8. Horns of Gondor (instrumental)
9. The War of Wrath
10. Forked Height
11. Starlight Kingdom

Sword’s Song is the second studio album released by the Finnish heavy metal band Battlelore, released in 2003. As with all of the band’s other albums, the lyrics are based on J.R.R. Tolkien’s Middle-earth sagasSword’s Song‘s music and lyrics are essentially similar to those of their debut album, but in the opinion of most reviewers and fans showed an improvement in both strength of the material and quality of the performances.

The album was the last to feature original vocalist Patrik Mennander and bass player Miika Kokkola and, as a result, following releases saw a noticeable change in the sound of Battlelore.