Bathory - Requiem
  • Album Info
  • 1994
  • Black Mark

1. Requiem
2. Crosstitution
3. Necroticus
4. War Machine
5. Blood and Soil
6. Pax Vobiscum
7. Suffocate
8. Distinguish to Kill
9. Apocalypse

Requiem is the seventh studio album by Swedish extreme metal band Bathory. It eschews the Viking metal style of Bathory’s three previous releases for a thrash metal style that recalls many of the bands that initially influenced Bathory. This album marks the return of Bathory after Quorthon put the band on hold to record his first solo album.