Nordland I

Bathory - Nordland I
  • Album Info
  • 2002
  • Black Mark

1. Prelude
2. Nordland
3. Vinterblot
4. Dragon’s Breath
5. Ring of Gold
6. Foreverdark Woods
7. Broken Sword
8. Great Hall Awaits a Fallen Brother
9. Mother Earth Father Thunder
10. Heimfard

Nordland I is the eleventh studio album by Swedish extreme metal band Bathory. It was released on 18 November 2002 through Black Mark Production. It is a return to the Viking metal of Bathory’s middle period, and features songs mainly concerning Norse mythology. It was to be the first in a projected four-album set, but Quorthon only lived long enough to finish the first two volumes (2003’s Nordland II being the second).