Hunter Gatherer

Avatar-Hunter Gatherer
  • Album Info
  • 2020
  • eOne

1. Silence in the Age of Apes
2. Colossus
3. A Secret Door
4. God of Sick Dreams
5. Scream Until You Wake
6. Child
7. Justice
8. Gun
9. When All but Force Has Failed
10. Wormhole

Hunter Gatherer is the eighth studio album by Swedish metal band Avatar, released on August 7, 2020 on eOne Records. The band recorded their eighth studio album at Spinroad Studios in Lindome, Sweden. The album was produced once again by Jay Ruston, who produced their last album Avatar Country. Avatar released their first music video of the album for the song “Silence in the Age of Apes” on May 14, 2020. The song was said to be inspired by a book by Yuval Noah Harari called Sapiens: A Brief History of Humankind. The band later released their music video for “Colossus“.