Avatar Country

Avatar - Avatar Country
  • Album Info
  • 2018
  • eOne

1. Glory To Our King
2. Legend Of The King
3. The King Welcomes You To Avatar Country
4. King’s Harvest
5. The King Wants You
6. The King Speaks
7. A Statue Of The King
8. King After King
9. Silent Songs Of The King Pt. 1 – Winter Comes When The King Dreams Of Snow
10. Silent Songs Of The King Pt. 2 – The King’s Palace


Avatar Country is the seventh studio album by Swedish metal band Avatar, released on January 12, 2018.

The band recorded their seventh studio album throughout Summer 2017 at Spinroad Studios in Lindome, Sweden. The album was produced by Jay Ruston, noted for working with Stone SourAnthrax and Steel Panther.

Avatar took part in the Avatar Country World Tour 2017, touring the United States from January to February 2018, and various countries in Europe from March to April, with The Brains and freakshow attraction Hellzapoppin‘. Just one night before the album’s release, in New York City, Avatar performed six songs from the album for the first time, along with songs from their previous albums.

Song information
Avatar released a music video for the single, “A Statue of the King” on October 24, 2017, directed by longtime collaborator Johan Carlén. Another video was released on December 19, 2017 for “The King Wants You”, once again directed by Johan Carlén.

The introduction track, “Glory to Our King” is a rendition of the Swedish royal anthem “Kungssången“. Notably, every song on the track listing has the word “King” in its name.