The Halls of Eternity

Ancient-The Halls of Eternity
  • Album Info
  • 1999
  • Metal Blade Records

1. Cast into the Unfathomed Deeps
2. Born in Flames
3. The Battle of the Ancient Warriors
4. A Woeful Summoning
5. Cosmic Exile
6. Spiritual Supremacy
7. The Heritage
8. I, Madman
9. From Behind Comes the Sword
10. The Halls of Eternity
11. Arrival

The Halls of Eternity is Ancient’s fourth full-length release. The cover-art is airbrushed by Perre, a Flemish airbrush artist.

This is the first album to feature Aphazel, as band’s vocalist. He recorded almost the entire album himself, except for drums, female vocals and guest appearance by Jesus Christ! on one song. Jesus Christ! was a member of the band, but he wasn’t able to attend the recording process.