Fallen Leaves & Dead Sparrows

Amoral - Fallen Leaves & Dead Sparrows
  • Album Info
  • 2014
  • Imperial Cassette / G-Regords / Graphite Records

“Fallen Leaves & Dead Sparrows” is the sixth album by Finnish heavy metal band AMORAL. It was released by Imperial Cassette in Finland 14.02.2104. In Europe it was published by G-Regords 28.03.2014 and the UK – edition was published by Graphite Records 31.3.2014 .

“Fallen Leaves & Dead Sparrows” is produced by Ben Varon. Drums were recorded at Sound Supreme studios by Janne Saksa. Guitars, bass & keyboards were recorded at home studios of AMORAL. Guitars were re-amped at Sonic Pump Studios. Ari Koivunen‘s vocals were recorded at Marco’s Cockpit by Marco Hietala. The album is mixed by Janne Saksa and mastered by Svante Forsb├Ąck. Arrangements are by AMORAL.

The music is changed more progressive than ever and it has more metallic touch as the 2 previous albums. “Fallen Leaves & Dead Sparrows” has received predominantly very positive, even praising reviews from metal magazines and webzines around Finland, Europe and USA. The band has been praised for their instrumental and vocal skills and liberated versatile music. The first video “Blueprints” was made by Valtteri Hirvonen.