Surtur Rising

Amon Amarth - Surtur Rising
  • Album Info
  • 2011
  • Metal Blade

1. War of the Gods
2. Töck’s Taunt: Loke’s Treachery Part II
3. Destroyer of the Universe
4. Slaves of Fear
5. Live Without Regrets
6. The Last Stand of Frej
7. For Victory or Death
8. Wrath of the Norsemen
9. A Beast Am I
10. Doom Over Dead Man

Surtur Rising is the eighth studio album by the Swedish melodic death metal band Amon Amarth. It is named after the mythical giant, Surtr. The album was released on March 29, 2011. The album debuted at number 34 on the American Billboard 200 chart as well as number 19 on the Canadian album charts.

On June 27, 2011, the band released a music video, with footage taken during a live performance in Philadelphia, PA and directed by David Brodsky, for the third track on the album, “Destroyer of the Universe“.