Circus Black

Amberian Dawn - Circus Black
  • Album Info
  • 2012
  • Spinefarm/Universal Music Group

Circus Black is the fourth full-length album by Finnish symphonic power metal band Amberian Dawn.

Stratovarius vocalist Timo Kotipelto provides lead vocals on “Cold Kiss” and keyboardist Jens Johansson (Stratovarius, Dio, Yngwie Malmsteen’s Rising Force) contributed a keyboard solo on “Crimson Flower.”

The band commented on the album: “Circus Black is the most impressive AD album so far. Musically it represents the most sophisticated and most symphonic edge of AD-music. There’s more diversity on this album than never before. This is the first time we used a real choir and we gathered some really excellent professional opera singers together to be able to achieve the best sounding choir possible. This choir was conducted by Mikko P. Mustonen from Pathos Music. He also arranged the choir and orchestral parts. We managed once again to get some world-class guests on this album. So, the production is our biggest so far and the final polish on this album was given by Teropekka Virtanen (mixing engineer) and Mika Jussila (mastering engineer) at legendary Finnvox Studios in Finland.” This album also marks the final album of the band to feature lead vocalist Heidi Parviainen as well as lead guitarist Kasperi Heikkinen and drummer Heikki Saari.